Dates for your Diary

A few dates for your diary:

  • Year 1 – Dream Big Assembly, Wednesday 29th January 2.45pm-3.15pm
  • Child Mental Health Awareness Week – Week Commencing  – 3rd February
  • Friday 7th February – Reception Class – Multi Sport Festival at Temple Park 10am-11.55am
  • Friday 7th February –  NSPCC – Numbers Day – Donations to the NSPCC via Parentmail
  • Half Term Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February
  • Wednesday 26th February –  Year 6 travel to Theatre Royal in Newcastle ‘Holes’
  • Thurston Parents Meeting –  Thursday 5th  March 
  • World Book Day – Thursday 5th March
  • Monday 9th March – British Science Week. – Year 5 & Year 6 to visit the Discovery Museum
  • Thursday 12th March  –  British Science Week –  Year 3 to visit the Discovery Museum
  • Thursday 12th March –  Year 2 Cricket Festival
  • Friday 13th MarchBritish Science Week – Year 4 to visit the Discovery Museum  
  • Easter Egg Competition – your child will be decorating an egg in school. We will be providing eggs for the children and everything they need to decorate one. There will be prizes for the each class for the best decorated egg.  There will be a prize for the best Family Egg made at home.  If you can bring this into school from Tuesday 31st March they will be displayed in the hall and also on our social media pages. Winning egg will be chosen on Thursday 2nd April
  • Thurston  –  Week commencing 16th March still open to children in Years 5 & 6
  • Wednesday 18th March – the school choir will sing at Durham Cathedral (more details to follow)
  • Parents EveningsMonday 23rd March – Thursday 26th March  – Bookings via Parentmail only.  This will go live on 6th March
  • Tuesday 24th March – Reception class will visit the Urban Factory for a Gymnastics event.
  • Photographer in School – Friday 27th March
  • Year 4 –  Beamish – Tuesday 31st March  – details will be emailed to you
  • Easter Holiday – School ends for Easter Holidays 3.30pm on Friday 3rd April and re-opens on Monday 20th April
  • SATS – Year 6    11th May – 14th May –  SATS Booster Club are taking place each Tuesday after school with Mrs Wales.  During SATS week there will be a free breakfast club for Year 6.
  • Thursday 7th May  – School Closed –  Inset
  • Friday 8th May – School is closed for the Bank Holiday which is on Friday instead of Monday this year.
  • Friday 22nd May –  Book Bus Visit
  • Half Term Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May
  • Friday 26th June –  Year 2 will visit Washington Wildfowl Park